Bill Hunter

I am privileged to be in a position where I get to know many actors personally through my work as a stage manager.

Watching the Bill Hunter memorial service this afternoon, I get the feeling he would have been a joy to work with, and one of those rare, brilliant actors who acknowledge all around them as equals, don’t take themselves or the job too seriously, but always turn up prepared and able to captivate the room with the nuances of their performance.

Those actors make it for me. I can only watch in awe, wonder and delight at their talents.

It would have been great working with you Mr Hunter. Rest in peace, safe in the knowledge your performances will forever live on.

Leave a Reply

